Day 1 of Milk trial

Well it finally arrived.

It would have been easy to put off again as Sammy was sick during the night

sick samso I started thinking maybe I shouldn’t start Tim on his milk trial incase he starts being sick as well, but I think I could keep using those sorts of excuses for ever more, there will always be something that can delay starting.

So the biscuits were bought last week, Tim was weighed yesterday 9.4kg or 20lb 11oz (depending on which you prefer!) this puts him just above the 25th centile where he started to climb above at around 9months. I’ve checked him this morning for rashes, dry patches etc and can’t see anything that looks untoward.

To be on the safe side I also decided it would be a good idea to make sure I know where the piriton is

DSCF2857The biscuit was broken, then the rest of it stored away safely for tomorrows ‘dose’

I tried sitting Tim on the sofa to eat it, but anyone who knows Tim will understand that asking him to sit still even for a moment just doesn’t happen.

I finally managed to poke a bit in his mouth while he tried to climb over the back of the sofa, he pulled a bit of a face, who knows whether this was because I was giving off slightly scared mummy vibes, because he didn’t like it, or because he was wondering where the rest of the biscuit was.

But it has been eaten!

Tim has now gone for his nap, I am so glad we have an Angelcare monitor with the pressure pad, as it just feels like an extra reassurance while he is sleeping in his room without me.

Now I just have to wait and see how things go,  as I have said previously I am not expecting any problems today as he tends to have a delayed reaction, so watch this space over the next few days!

4 thoughts on “Day 1 of Milk trial

  1. Pingback: Milk Trial – day 2 | Hinckley Yummy Mummy

  2. Pingback: Milk trial – day 3 | Hinckley Yummy Mummy

  3. Pingback: Follow-up to Tim’s milk trial | Hinckley Yummy Mummy

  4. Pingback: A bad week | Hinckley Yummy Mummy

Leave a Reply

