Of royal descent – another Sammyism

crownThe other night there were some noises coming from Sam’s bedroom, I went to see him to find him sat up in bed saying

my pajamas are covered in blood

as you can imagine Mummy started scanning his pajamas quickly to see what had been going on, while I was doing this

and my duvet

ok something major has been going on

and my curtains

Oh My I start thinking there must have been some sort of massacre in my sons room while Mummy and Daddy sat downstairs. Now with all this blood around I would have thought I would have been able to see some, but no nothing that I can spot.

So not to the quick Mummy investigation!

I start enquiring, what has he done? what does he mean? etc, etc

the response had me in hysterics

it’s from my French lesson at nursery Mummy

so it seems that we are of royal descent and have blue blood in our house or for anyone who hasn’t worked it out yet Sammy sometimes wears blue pajamas, has a blue duvet set and blue curtains, or in french BLEU not blood!

Leave a Reply

