Stone Earth Pan – product review

I was lucky enough to be asked a while ago to review The Stone Earth Pan by Ozeri.

I thought this would be great, new kitchen fitted and a new pan to use in it, but unfortunately things didn’t go to plan and there is still no nice new kitchen, but hopefully there will be movement on that soon.

So at least once I was back to full health I had something to look forward to using in our kitchen that is literally in pieces.

 

The pan that I was sent to review was THE STONE EARTH PAN by OZERI 10″ (26cm)

As you can see from the pictures it even came with a protector for when you are storing it.

We have now used the frying pan to cook all sorts of things, we put the pan through its paces, including fried eggs, steaks and omelettes to mention just a few.

The pictures show various stages of a pasta dish that I cooked in it.

The pan was very comfortable to use, there was a bit of me that had feared something with a name like ‘Stone Earth’ sounded like it would be really heavy, but I was impressed with how lightweight it was. Not too light that you felt you could send it flying over the other side of the room if you tried to toss a pancake, but not so heavy that you wouldn’t even attempt pancakes!

As I was reviewing it I thought I had better read the instructions which advised as well as the usual ‘wash before first use’ that everything comes with. It also said that it would only need a light coating of oil due to

Utilizing STONEHENGE, a natural stone-derived coating made in Germany, the Stone Earth Pan by Ozeri is on of the world’s first frying pans to achieve non-stick perfection.

allows you to cook with as little as half the amount of oil normally used, and it makes cleaning a breeze

well you read these sorts of comments and if you are anything like me, usually take them with a very big pinch of salt. But for once I would like to say that I completely agree with it.

After I had finished frying various veg and meat, and adding sauce etc to it, I tipped the contents of the frying pan into a dish for the oven and this is what I ended up with, no scraping, didn’t use the spoon at all to even help transfer from one dish to another.

DSCF6448I think we have now thrown just about everything we can at this pan that we cooked in our previous pans, everything has cooked really nicely and nothing, (and yes I do mean nothing, even if it has been left a little longer than maybe it should have been) has stuck.

So if you are thinking about buying a new good quality frying pan I would definitely consider one of these.

 

 

 

This post is a review of Stone Earth Pan by Ozeri, I was supplied with a sample of the product to trial. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

