Goodbye to 2014

I know I have been quiet for a while, I last posted just before Christmas, and then as I know you will understand things got hectic, we had 12 people here for for the few days around Christmas.

Then New Year arrived and I thought I would write a post, maybe a review of 2014 or similar, but it just wasn’t that easy. So this isn’t an exciting post, it is more a catch-up, I am just giving links back to what has been going on, as even reading through some of them myself is very emotional, so the thought of actually writing about some or it again, well lets just say it isn’t going to happen.

For anyone who has been following my blog for a while you will know we really haven’t had the best year (2014) in our household.

So here is a short run down

I suffered pancreatitis and ended up having my gall-bladder removed

Sam was diagnosed with a possible heart murmur, which luckily has turned out to be nothing

Then came the issues with Tim, we started with possible chicken pox, that by the time we left A&E was tachycardia (increased heart rate), heart murmur and low levels of hemoglobin (iron levels)

we thought he was having a reaction

Next thing you know the real ‘FUN’ began

we were discharged from hospital, readmitted, transferred, discharged, readmitted (anyone seeing a pattern?)

numerous visits and phonecalls with doctors  and hospitals

we added in more allergens 

So now for the positives

It has been hard but we have tried to stay positive this year,

due to everything going on Daddy and myself were both able to see Sam get his first swimming badge

we still managed to go on holiday even though I was only a couple of weeks post-op.

and after a year like ours even things like blood in urine, a positive hospital appointment, hearing Tim saying he wants to get dressed, and things like McDonalds can make us happy

sam tim 2014So that has to be one of the worst reviews of a year you will ever read, but it is the best you are going to get.

Now we move on, Tim has already had his first hospital appointment for 2015, so I will update on that over the next few days.

Here’s to a happy and healthy 2015

One thought on “Goodbye to 2014

  1. Pingback: Welcome to 2015 | Hinckley Yummy Mummy

Leave a Reply

