Common Courtsey – NOT just an allergy thing

A while ago we went out somewhere, I am not going to name the place as what I am writing about is something that unfortunately they have no control over, unless they are able to check all their facilities after every customer that walks through the door, and that is just completely impracticable.

While we were out we made use of a facility that I am sure any of you with children have used at some point.

biscuit crumbs 4

However before we were able to make use of this changing table we had to clean it, now I am sure that there will be plenty of you out there fearing the worst and dreading what photo I am about to post, assuming nappy changing and all that goes with it, but no that would be more understandable.

Someone had obviously allowed their child to eat whilst being changed, I am not sure where this stands on hygiene (would you eat whilst sat on the toilet?)
What I have the real issue with is the fact that there were large crumbs of biscuit left all over the changing table.
Yes I do not know whether these crumbs would be safe for my son, I do however know that he would not pick up crumbs that he hasn’t dropped himself.
But my big issue with this, I would have been just as annoyed finding this on a changing table or anywhere when my non-allergy son needed to make use of them.

Forget that there are those of us that have to worry about our children with allergies, and just look at the space around you when you leave, would you be happy to arrive and use the facilities in the state you are leaving them?

Leave a Reply

